the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Michael Manring tour update (July – October, 2009)

Michael Manring has a number of local (San Francisco Bay area) shows scheduled through July, including three performances with acoustic guitarists Alex DeGrassi and Jeff Titus.

On July 29th, Manring will be playing a special benefit concert in San Rafael for the victims of the war in Darfur.

Complete tour dates and information:

Thursday, July 16 at 7:30pm
Solo, also appearing guitarists Alex DeGrassi and Jeff Titus
Little Fox Theater in Redwood City, CA

Saturday, July 18 at 8pm
Solo, also appearing guitarists Alex DeGrassi and Jeff Titus
142 Throckmorton Ave. in Mill Valley, CA (415) 383-9600

Sunday, July 19 at 7pm
Solo, also appearing guitarists Alex DeGrassi and Jeff Titus
Don Quixote’s International Music Hall in Felton CA (Santa Cruz)

Saturday, July 29 at 7:30pm
Solo performance. (also appearing: guitarist Michael gulezian, percussionist Ian Dogole, Fred and Ross-Perry and Friends)
Acoustic Vortex Benefit Concert for Darfur at Rodef Sholom in San Rafael, CA

Saturday, August 1
Afternoon solo workshop. Evening solo performance.
Canadian Guitar Festival at Loughborough Lake Campground in Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Thursday, August 6
With singer-songwriter Kathryn Keats
142 Throckmorton Ave. in Mill Valley, CA (415) 383-9600

Saturday, August 15
As part of trumpeter Jeff Oster’s band
The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts in Eugene, Oregon

Saturday, August 22 at 7pm
Solos and duos with guitarist Peppino D’Agostino
Castoro Cellars Winery in Templeton, CA

Saturday August 29
As part of trumpeter Jeff Oster’s band
Just Plain Folks Award Show in Nashville, TN

Friday, September 18
Solo performance
Special Private Concert and Gourmet Vegetarian Dinner in Oakland, CA
For information please contact Philip Gelb

Friday, October 2
Solo workshop and performance
To be announced – Sligo, IRELAND

Saturday, October 3
Ards Guitar Festival in Northern Ireland

Friday, October 16
With guitarist David Cullen and percussionist Mark Walker
The Center for the Arts in Natick, MA 01760
Tickets and Information (508) 647-0097

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts