the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Andy Hess Joins Rhythm Devils for Summer Tour

Andy HessFormer Gov’t Mule bassist Andy Hess will be hitting the road this summer with The Rhythm Devils, featuring Grateful Dead drummers Mickey Hart and Bill Kreutzmann. The band will also showcase Sikiru Adepoju, Davy Knowles, and guitarists Keller Williams and Tim Bluhm, who will trade duties throughout the tour. According to the Rhythm Devils website, the group will “take music beyond the horizon to a universe where rhythm is in constant flux and sound has infinite potential.”

Andy Hess has played with a who’s who of rock and jazz musicians, and was a member of the Black Crowes for a short period. He also had a 5-year stint in Gov’t Mule, replacing original bassist Allen Woody after he passed away.

Rhythm Devils 2010 Tour Dates:

  • Friday, July 16 Arcata Theatre Arcata CA with Keller Williams
  • Saturday, July 17 String Summit North Plains OR with Keller Williams
  • Sunday, July 18 Britt Festival Jacksonville OR with Keller Williams
  • Thursday, July 22 Ogden Theatre Denver CO with Keller Williams
  • Friday, July 23 Steamboat Springs Concert Series Steamboat Springs CO with Keller Williams
  • Saturday, July 24 Spud Drive In Driggs ID with Keller Williams
  • Sunday, July 25 Red Butte Garden Salt Lake City UT with Keller Williams
  • Tuesday, July 27 Orpheum Theatre Flagstaff AZ with Keller Williams
  • Wednesday, July 28 Rialto Theatre Tucson AZ with Keller Williams
  • Thursday, July 29 Soundwave San Diego CA with Keller Williams
  • Saturday, July 31 Gathering of the Vibes Bridgeport CT with Keller Williams
  • Tuesday, January 4 – Sunday, January 9 Jam Cruise 9 Fort Lauderdale FL with Tim Bluhm
  • Sunday, January 9 Revolution Fort Lauderdale FL with Tim Bluhm

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts