the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Michael Manring Announces Fall/Winter Tour Update and Clinics

Michael ManringMichael Manring is kicking off another busy fall and winter season, with several performances and clinics planned in the U.S., Finland and France through January 2012.

“Manring Bass Workout” will be held in New Hampshire over the weekend of October 21st and 22nd, with hands-on instruction, performances and demonstrations.

A solo masterclass is planned for France in November.

Michael Manring Fall Tour Dates:

Friday September 23, 2011
As part of Todd Boston’s band
Earthdance Festival at The Lotus Sanctuary stage, Solano County Fairgrounds, Vallejo, CA

Saturday September 24, 2011
Solo Performance
Poplar Playhouse House Concert in Berkeley, CA

Saturday October 15, 2011
Performing with trumpeter Jeff Oster and guitarist Carl Weingarten
The Gatherings Concert Series at St Mary’s Hamilton Village, Philadelphia, PA

October 21-22, 2011
Instruction and performances
Manring Bass Workout at the Stinnett Music School in Candia, NH

Saturday October 22, 2011
Solo and with Jim Stinnett, Grant Stinnett
Northstar Music Center at Great Elm Plaza in Plaistow, NH

Sunday October 23, 2011
Solo, also appearing: guitarist Tim Farrell
Stretched Strings Workshop and Concert in Doylestown, PA
Email: info@communityconservatory.org

Saturday, November 5, 2011
Solo and with Paidarion
Paapan Kapakka in Tampere, Finland

Sunday November 6, 2011
Solo and with Paidarion
Suisto Klubi in Hämeenlinna, Finland

Monday November 7, 2011
Solo and with Paidarion
Savoy-Teatteri in Helsinki, Finland

Thursday November 10, 2011
Solo masterclass
Tous En Scene, in Tours, France

Friday November 11, 2011
Solo performance
Amadéüs Song Piano-bar loundge in Bordeaux, France

Friday November 18, 2011
As part of Jeff Oster and Friends
1400 Bar & Grill in Alameda, CA

Saturday December 3, 2011
Performing with Jim and Morning Nichols
The Mildred Owen Concert Hall in Pacifica, CA
Email: info@pacificaperformances.org

Saturday January 14, 2012
Two shows: Montreux group reunion: Darol Anger: fiddle, Mike Marshall: guitar and mandolin, Barbara Higbie: piano, Michael Manring: bass
Yoshi’s Jazz Club in Oakland, CA