the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Rush Releases ReDISCovered Vinyl Box Set

So, you always wanted to own a vinyl copy of the first Rush record.

Now you can get the record that kicked of a 40-year band career that’s still going strong, through the good graces of Universal’s reDISCovered vinyl series, which is reissuing that first self-titled album (released in 1974 in Canada on the band’s first independent imprint, Moon Records.)

Rush ReDISCovered Vinyl Box Set

But this reissue is better than the original, with 200-gram audiophile-grade vinyl discs made via a direct metal mastering process at Abbey Road Studios.

Along with some other fun reproduction memorabilia, the record also features the original album artwork, lithographs of the band members — Geddy Lee, bass; Alex Lifeson, guitar; and original drummer John Rutsey. You also get a card so you can digitally download it all.

And it all even comes in a custom box. This set is designed for vinyl-loving Rush fans everywhere.

Rush ReDISCovered Vinyl Track List:

  1. Finding My Way
  2. Need Some Love
  3. Take a Friend
  4. Here Again
  5. What You’re Doing
  6. In the Mood
  7. Before and After
  8. Working Man