the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Meshell Ndegeocello Releases “Comet Come to Me”

Meshell Ndegeocello: Comet Come to MeBassist Meshell Ndegeocello has returned with her 11th studio album, Comet, Come to Me.

The album was “little labor but a lot of love,” Ndegeocello says of the album which is melodic, yet groove-driven and meditative.

You can hear what she’s talking about in this clip of “Conviction” from the new record:

Comet, Come to Me is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3.)

Comet, Come to Me Track List:

  1. Friends
  2. Tom
  3. Good Day Bad
  4. Forget My Name
  5. And Yet It Moves
  6. Comet, Come to Me
  7. Continuous Performance
  8. Shopping for Jazz
  9. Conviction
  10. Folie A Deux
  11. Choices
  12. Modern Time
  13. American Rhapsody

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts

Olando McCall

Just listened to it from end to end, this is a GREAT collection of songs! Get the Album.