the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Van Halen Live Album Documents Tokyo Show

Van Halen: Tokyo Dome in ConcertBelieve it or not, Van Halen never released a live album with founding singer David Lee Roth.

That is, until now.

Van Halen’s Tokyo Dome in Concert features not only Diamond Dave, but also Wolfgang Van Halen (son of guitarist Eddie and nephew of drummer Alex) on bass. Wolfgang has been part of the band since 2006, when he replaced the band’s original bassist, Michael Anthony.

The live album was recorded June 21, 2013 at the Tokyo Dome in Japan, and mixed by famed engineer/mixer Bob Clearmountain. The 25-song album is packed with Van Halen hits like “Runnin’ With the Devil,” “Cradle Will Rock,” “Hot for Teacher,” “Panama,” and more.

Here’s the official audio of “Panama” from the show:

Tokyo Dome in Concert is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Tokyo Dome in Concert Track List:

  1. Unchained
  2. Runnin’ With The Devil
  3. She’s The Woman
  4. I’m The One
  5. Tattoo
  6. Everybody Wants Some!!
  7. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
  8. Chinatown
  9. Hear About It Later
  10. (Oh) Pretty Woman
  11. Me & You (Drum Solo)
  12. You Really Got Me
  13. Dance The Night Away
  14. I’ll Wait
  15. Cradle Will Rock
  16. Hot For Teacher
  17. Women In Love
  18. Romeo Delight
  19. Mean Street
  20. Beautiful Girls
  21. Ice Cream Man
  22. Panama
  23. Eruption
  24. Ain’t Talkin Bout Love
  25. Jump