the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Def Leppard Releases Eponymous Album

Def Leppard (Self Titled)Def Leppard’s 11th studio album is a self-titled one that opens with a sound reminiscent of the band’s massive 80’s hit, “Pour Some Sugar on Me” off the equally huge 1987 album, Hysteria.

The album is, according to guitarist Phil Collen, in an interview with Billboard, “the freest, most liberating thing we’ve ever done.” He also notes in the piece that “Let’s Go” grew out of a Savage demo.

Take a listen to “Let’s Go,” co-written by bassist Rick Savage:

The single “Dangerous” also has a pretty classic Def Leppard sound:

Def Leppard is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Def Leppard Track List:

  1. Let’s Go
  2. Dangerous
  3. Man Enough
  4. We Belong
  5. Invincible
  6. Sea of Love
  7. Energized
  8. All Time High
  9. Battle of My Own
  10. Broke ’n’ Brokenhearted
  11. Forever Young
  12. Last Dance
  13. Wings of an Angel
  14. Blind Faith