the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Extensive Remastering of 1971’s “Fragile” a Treat for Yes Fans

Yes: Fragile (Expanded / Remixed)As Yes fans continue to mourn the June death of bassist Chris Squire, his music lives on, in pristine condition, in packages like a limited edition CD/Blu-ray version of the progressive rock band’s classic 1971 album, Fragile.

The Fragile release is the fourth in a series of remixed and expanded packages from Yes. Here, the album has been mixed for 5.1 Surround Sound and also features a new stereo album mix.

The Blu-ray version of the set features a full album needle-drop of an original UK vinyl pressing and U.S. promo single edits as needle drops, along with extra alternate takes and full album instrumental mixes.

Both the Blu-ray and DVD versions of the set include additional tracks, expanded and restored Roger Dean artwork, and new sleeve notes feature rare photos and archive material.

Here’s a little teaser of the classic track “Roundabout”:

The remixed Fragile is available on Blu-ray and DVD-A.

Fragile Remix Track List:

  1. Roundabout
  2. Cans & Brahms
  3. We Have Heaven
  4. South Side of the Sky
  5. Five Percent for Nothing
  6. Long Distance Runaround
  7. The Fish
  8. Mood for a Day
  9. Heart of The Sunrise