the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Nothing But Thieves Offers Debut Album

Nothing But Thieves: Nothing But ThievesThe self-titled debut album from British band Nothing But Thieves has been released in the United States.

The group, with Philip Blake on bass, draws inspiration from bands like Muse and Arcade Fire. According to Musical Merchandise Review, Blake uses Rotosound’s classic Swing Bass 66 strings in 45, 65, 80 and 110 gauges. The band also has almost 2 million YouTube views for its video for the single “Trip Switch,” which was released this past summer and is included on the album.

Nothing But Thieves is available on CD, import vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3). Both the downloads are for the deluxe edition of the album.

Nothing But Thieves Track List:

  1. Excuse Me
  2. Ban All The Music
  3. Wake Up Call
  4. Itch
  5. If I Get High
  6. Graveyard Whistling
  7. Hostage
  8. Trip Switch
  9. Lover, Please Stay
  10. Drawing Pins
  11. Painkiller
  12. Tempt You (Evocation)

Deluxe edition tracks:

  1. Honey Whisky
  2. Hanging
  3. Neon Brother
  4. Six Billion

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts