the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Voivod Releases EP with Bassist “Rocky”

Voivod: Post SocietyCanadian progressive metal band Voivod has released a five-track EP, Post Society.

The recording is the band’s first with bassist Dominic “Rocky” Laroche, who stepped in after bassist Jean-Yves “Blacky” Thériault stepped away from his second stint with the band in 2014.

The EP features two previously vinyl-only songs from the Voivod’s split 7″ EP’s with their Century Media label-mates At The Gates and Napalm Death. It also includes two new songs and a cover version of Hawkwind’s “Silver Machine.”

And the band rocks as hard as ever. Check out the title track:

Post Society is available on CD and iTunes.

Post Society Track List:

  1. Post Society
  2. Forever Mountain
  3. Fall
  4. We Are Connected
  5. Silver Machine