the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Omer Avital Releases “Abutbul Music”

Omer Avital: Abutbul MusicVirtuoso jazz bassist Omer Avital has released his 10th solo album, Abutbul Music.

The Israel-born bassist, who has called New York home since 1992, is known for combining Middle Eastern sounds with western jazz. The Paris-recorded Abutbul Music continues in this vein with the musician — often acknowledged as one of the most unique of his generation — pairing joyful rhythms and gospel and soul-influenced melodies.

Here’s an album teaser:

Abutbul Music is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Abutbul Music Track List:

  1. Muhammad’s Market
  2. Three Four
  3. Afrik
  4. New Yemenite Song
  5. Bed-Stuy
  6. Bass Hijaz (intro to Ramat Gan)
  7. Ramat Gan
  8. Ayalat Hen
  9. Eser (Middle Eastern Funk)
  10. Zohar Smiles (Bonus Track)
  11. Dr. Yon (Bonus Track)
  12. Me and You Tonight (Bonus Track)

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts