Darryl Anders and AgapéSoul Release “Believe in Love”

AgapéSoul: Believe in LoveBassist Darryl Anders has released his first full length album with his band AgapéSoul entitled Believe In Love. Glued together by Anders’ rich, fat, and funky tone, the album offers seven original compositions as well as covers of Stevie Wonder’s “Sir Duke” and Quincy Jones’s “If I Ever Lose This Heaven,” all delivered with an incredible, jazz-influenced soul vibe.

Anders, who has laid down the low end for Tower of Power, Zigaboo Modeliste and Booker T. Jones, assembled the Bay Area band to lift people’s spirits.

“Agapé means God’s love, the ultimate love that God has for every living thing, and Soul represents the style of music, as well as the place within us where music lives,” Anders explains. “This album embodies the spirit of live music; the kind of music you can only get from a group of musicians working together. When you see this band live, you can feel that it’s all about the music—real people playing real music and relating to listeners, both as individuals and as members of a larger audience. We want to communicate positive energy that’s uplifting at the core. We want people to leave with a better attitude than they came with. We want people to believe in love.”

Believe in Love is out now on CD and in digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Preview and download Believe in Love:

Believe in Love Track List:

  1. Believe in Love
  2. Tell Me Where It Hurts
  3. Don’t Say U Love Me
  4. Time Cannot Erase
  5. Sir Duke
  6. Heaven Can Hear Us
  7. Voice of Reason
  8. Say U Will
  9. If I Ever Lose This Heaven
  10. Time Cannot Erase (Instrumental)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts