Sammy Hagar & Michael Anthony are At Your Service

Sammy Hagar and The Circle: At Your ServiceNot many bands can release a live greatest hits record as its debut. But not many bands have a personnel roster like Sammy Hagar and The Circle.

At Your Service features Hagar’s onetime Van Halen bandmate Michael Anthony on bass, and late Led Zeppelin drummer John Bonham’s son Jason on drums, as well as Vic Johnson, Hagar’s longtime guitarist. The 2-CD At Your Service includes songs from Hagar’s days in Van Halen and Montrose, and from his solo career. There are also Led Zep covers, in a nod to Bonham and the band’s enormous influence on hard rock. The album’s songs were culled from the group’s 2014 tour.

Watch the band perform Van Halen’s “When It’s Love”:

At Your Service is available on CD and as a digital download.

At Your Service Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. There’s Only One Way To Rock
  2. Rock Candy
  3. Good Times Bad Times
  4. Poundcake
  5. I Can’t Drive 55
  6. Mikey Bass Solo
  7. When It’s Love
  8. Whole Lotta Love
  9. Little White Lie
  10. When The Levee Breaks

Disc 2:

  1. Jason Drum Solo / Moby Dick
  2. Why Can’t This Be Love
  3. Finish What Ya Started
  4. Heavy Metal
  5. Vic Guitar Solo
  6. Best of Both Worlds
  7. Right Now
  8. Rock and Roll
  9. Dreams

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Leave a Reply to Steve Carriere Cancel reply

  1. Kelly

    I never though I’d champion Hagar over David Lee Roth but Sammy sounds as good as ever while Roth is simply reduced to a court jester in his recent outings. Circle sounds great.

    • Steve Carriere

      I agree. I’ve always thought VanHagar was better than VanHalen.

  2. OMG ! What the hell keeps him so young ? : ) I’d pay to see these guys you couldn’t give me a ticket to the current VH….

  3. They sound good man!