Fourplay Releases Appropriately Titled Album for Silver Anniversary

Fourplay: Silver2015 marks Fourplay’s 25th anniversary, so it’s only fitting that its latest album is called Silver, in recognition of the milestone.

Superstar bassist Nathan East is one of the jazz group’s four members, and he enthused about the album in an interview posted on The Huffington Post: “I love this album! We tapped into the real spirit of the quartet and after 25 years of Fourplay, we finally have sax on this record! Or friend and musical brother Kirk Whalum is featured on the track “Precious Metal” and he plays like an angel! We welcomed back to the studio our two former guitarists Lee Ritenour and Larry Carlton who both played brilliantly!”

Here’s a little behind the scenes footage from the album:

Silver is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Silver Track List:

  1. Quicksilver
  2. Horace
  3. Sterling
  4. A Silver Lining
  5. Silverado
  6. Mine
  7. Silver Streak
  8. Precious Metal
  9. Anniversario
  10. Windmill

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Leave a Reply to Mark S B. Cancel reply

  1. Mark S B.

    Nice music Fourplay guys ,,, have a Merry Christmas.