Volbeat Releases Sixth Album

Volbeat: Seal the Deal & Let’s BoogieHard rockers Volbeat have not only a new album — its sixth, Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie — but also a new bassist, Kaspar Boye Larsen.

Larsen (The Hitchcocks, The Kandidate) played with the band on its most recent tour and his bands supported Volbeat in the past. He even performed live with the group on its first European tour back in 2006. While the band is forging its future with Larsen, he didn’t play on the new album. Guitarist Rob Caggiano, who also co-produced the record, handled the bass work after founding bassist Anders Kjolholm left the band on good terms in 2015.

As Caggiano told MetalTalk, “When the whole thing with Anders went down, we basically made the record with no bass player. I played all the bass on the record, which is fine, I do that all the time. I say that just because I’ve been working on a lot of records over the years as a producer – if it’s a band like The Damned Things, I played all the bass on that record as well.”

Check out title track “Seal the Deal”:

Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie Track List:

  1. The Devil’s Bleeding Crown
  2. Marie Laveau
  3. The Bliss
  4. The Gates of Babylon
  5. Let It Burn
  6. Black Rose (feat. Dank Jones)
  7. Rebound
  8. Mary Jane Kelly
  9. Goodbye Forever
  10. Seal the Deal
  11. Battleship Chains
  12. You Will Know
  13. The Loa’s Crossroad

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Leave a Reply to Mark S Beretta Cancel reply

  1. Mark S Beretta

    Sounded excellent , nice video .