New Dave Holland: Pass It On

Bassist, composer and band leader Dave Holland is releasing his latest CD, Pass It On on September 23.

The release features Holland’s sextet, who formed in 2006, consisting of Robin Eubanks (trombone), Antonio Hart (alto saxophone), Alex “Sasha” Sipiagin (trumpet), Mulgrew Miller (piano) and Eric Harland (drums).

The CD features several new arrangements of past Holland originals over the past twenty years.

Holland has just completed touring with Herbie Hancock for the River of Possibilities tour and is planning a tour of his own this fall, including: 9/18-20 Regattabar, Boston; 9/21 Yale University, New Haven; 9/24-28 Yoshi’s, San Francisco & Oakland; and 10/8-11 Birdland, New York.

Source: PRWeb

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts