Christian McBride joins Mike Clark on “Blueprints of Jazz”

Drummer Mike Clark has released a new album in Talking House Records’s “Blueprints of Jazz” series.

For “Vol. 1“, Clark enlisted Christian McBride for the standup bass role. Patrice Rushen joins on piano, Jed Levy on tenor sax, and Donald Harrison on alto sax.

Track Listing:
1. In The House
2. Like That
3. 10th Ave. 1957
4. Past Lives
5. Thanks Len
6. Loft Funk
7. Clark Kent
8. Conchita’s Dance
9. Morning Became Electra
10. I Wanna Talk About You

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts