the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Crimson Jazz Trio: King Crimson Songbook, Vol. 2 [new release]

The Crimson Jazz Trio, featuring the fretless bass work of Tim Landers, has released King Crimson Songbook, Vol. 2.

The Trio formed in 2005 after drummer Ian Wallace came up with the idea and Landers agreed to record and perform their first release (Landers recorded and engineered “Vol. 2”). These guys clearly have a thing for King Crimson, and frankly, we don’t blame them.

Here’s the tracklist:

1. 21st Century Schizoid Man
2. Three of a Perfect Pair
3. Catfood
4. Starless
5. Ladies of the Road
6. I Talk to the Wind
7. Red
8. Matte Kudasai

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts