Stefan Lessard & Dave Matthews announce free single from “Big Whiskey…”

Dave Matthews Band bassist Stefan Lessard announced via his Twitter page that the first single from the band’s upcoming Big Whiskey and The Groogrux King album is now available as a free download.

The free track, “Funny The Way It Is,” can be downloaded for one week only via the band’s web site (email address required).

The band also released the album artwork, hand drawn by Dave Matthews, and the track listings for the release, due out June 2nd, 2009.

Here’s the track list:

1. Grux
2. Shake Me Like A Monkey
3. Funny The Way It Is
4. Lying In The Hands Of God
5. Why I Am
6. Dive In
7. Spaceman
8. Squirm
9. Alligator Pie (Cockadile)
10. Seven
11. Time Bomb
12. My Baby Blue
13. You And Me

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts