Five Peace Band Live

Five Peace Band LiveChick Corea and John McLaughlin, who first played together with Miles Davis in the 60s and later went on to form their own groups in the 70s, came together in 2008 to form Five Peace Band.

The band, along with the help of bassist Christian McBride, Kenny Garrett on sax, and Vinnie Colaiuta and Brian Blade on drums, toured Europe and Asia last year and have just released Five Peace Band Live.

The recording took place during the band’s European leg of the tour (Colaiuta is the drummer on that tour and this release), and includes a performance by Herbie Hancock.

The 2-disc set includes 8 tracks:

  1. Raju
  2. The Disguise
  3. New Blues, Old Bruise
  4. Hymn To Andromeda
  5. Dr. Jackle
  6. Senor C.S.
  7. In A Silent Way / It’s About That Time
  8. Someday My Prince Will Come

Here’s a preview:

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts