Victoria: a new live release from Arthur Kell

Arthur Kell: Victoria / Live in GermanyBassist and composer Arthur Kell has released a new album, Victoria / Live in Germany on Brooklyn Jazz Underground Records. The album features Loren Stillman (alto sax), Brad Shepik (guitar) and Joe Smith (drums) and was recorded live in Cologne and Karlsruhe (Germany) in May 2008.

Kell has been around the New York jazz scene for over twenty years, playing with countless contemporary jazz musicians in New York and around the world, including Thomas Chapin, Bobbie Previte and Marc Ribot, Billy Bang and Mark Feldman.


1. Victoria And Her Sisters
2. Suomi Sanni
3. Papa Abba
4. Draco
5. Names & Spaces
6. There You Go
7. Dada

Preview Victoria:

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts