New Release: Assembly of Dust’s Some Assembly Required

Assembly of Dust: Some Assembly RequiredAssembly of Dust has released their new album, Some Assembly Required, on Rock Ridge Music.

Phish bassist Mike Gordon is featured on the release along with Bela Fleck, Martin Sexton, Richie Havens, David Grisman, John Scofield and Grace Potter. You can check out the song “Arc of the Sun” with Gordon on bass (MP3).

Some Assembly Required track list:

1. All That I Am Now
2. Pedal Down
3. Light Blue Lover
4. Arc Of The Sun
5. Second Song
6. Cold Coffee
7. Edges
8. Leadbelly
9. Borrowed Feet
10. Revelry
11. Straight
12. High Brow
13. You Lay The Dust

Preview and download Some Assembly Required:

Be sure to keep check out today’s new release from Mike Gordon, The Green Sparrow.

AOD has also released the following tour dates for this fall:

  • Sep 18 2009 Revolution Hall Troy, New York
  • Sep 19 2009 Higher Ground South Burlington, Vermont
  • Sep 24 2009 Paradise Rock Club Boston, Massachusetts
  • Sep 26 2009 Calling Planet Earth Festival Charlestown, Rhode Island
  • Sep 29 2009 Port City Music Hall Portland, Maine
  • Sep 30 2009 The Bowery Ballroom New York, New York
  • Oct 1 2009 River Street Jazz Cafe Plains, Pennsylvania
  • Oct 2 2009 The Note West Chester, Pennsylvania
  • Oct 3 2009 Recher Theatre Towson, Maryland
  • Oct 16 2009 Bluebird Theater Denver, Colorado
  • Oct 17 2009 Boulder Theater Boulder, Colorado
  • Oct 18 2009 Community Concert Hall Durango, Colorado
  • Oct 21 2009 The Mint Los Angeles, California
  • Oct 22 2009 The Independent San Francisco, California
  • Oct 23 2009 The Red Fox Tavern Eureka, California
  • Oct 24 2009 Mississippi Studios Portland, Oregon
  • Oct 25 2009 Tractor Tavern Seattle, Washington

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts