New release from Nick Oliveri: Death Acoustic

Nick Oliveri: Death AcousticNick Oliveri, former bassist for Queens of the Stone Age, will be releasing his solo debut Death Acoustic October 6th, 2009.

You may also know Oliveri from the bands Kyuss, The Dwarves and Mondo Generator.

Oliveri has spent the last year in this home studio creating this album, featuring 10 tracks in total. Death Acoustic‘s track list includes:

1. Start A Fight
2. Like The Sky
3. Dairy Queen
4. Gonna Leave You
5. Love Has Passed Me By
6. U Blow
7. Hybrid Moments
8. Unless I Can Kill
9. Follow Me
10. Outlaw Scumfuc

Oliveri also plans on kicking off a tour in Australia to support this release. The dates so far include:

Oct. 7 Cronulla, Australia @ Brass Monkey w/Blackie
Oct. 8 Gold Coast, Australia @ Del Plaza
Oct. 9 Brisbane, Australia @ Step Inn
Oct. 10 Sydney, Australia @ Hopetoun Hotel
Oct. 11 Bulli, Australia @ Bulli Heritage Hotel
Oct. 13 Auckland, New Zealand @ Kings Arms Tavern
Oct. 14 Wellington, New Zealand @ Bodega
Oct. 20 Hobart, Australia @ Republic Bar & Cafe
Oct. 21 Melbourne, Australia @ Northcote Social Club w/Blackie
Oct. 22 Adelaide, Australia @ Jive
Oct. 23 Margaret River, Australia @ Settlers Tavern
Oct. 24 Perth, Australia @ The Norfolk Basement Lounge

For more information be sure to check out Oliveri on MySpace.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. JDOT

    This is NOT his solo debut, but I'm looking forward to it just the same.

  2. JDOT

    This is NOT his solo debut, but I'm looking forward to it just the same.