Armistice, the new release from Mutemath

Mutemath: ArmisticeMutemath has released their new album, Armistice, featuring bassist Roy Mitchell-Cardenas.

From a recent review by Soul Audio: “Roy Mitchell-Cardenas turns in bass work that’s nothing less than stellar throughout the whole album, handling the pop oriented songs with economy and taste and the rock/indie parts with intelligence and enthusiasm. His bass playing percolates and boils, writhing along the underbelly of the music, lending an air of danger here and funk there. Picking up his acoustic bass on “Pins and Needles,” Roy shows impressive jazz chops, but it’s on the album’s title track, “Armistice,” that Roy gets funky enough to get arrested. Impressive bass work, indeed.”

Preview and download Armistice:

Armistice track list:

1. The Nerve
2. Backfire
3. Clipping
4. Spotlight
5. No Response
6. Pins & Needles
7. Goodbye
8. Odds
9. Electrify
10. Armistice
11. Lost Year
12. Burden

You can check out Mutemath’s latest songs, including “The Nerve” and “Spotlight” at their MySpace page.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts