the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Danny Balis releases “Too Much Living”

Danny Balis: Too Much LivingFormer Sorta bassist Danny Balis has released his new solo album, Too Much Living.

Balis has taken a different approach from his time with Sorta, this album is an old school country record. The album written and recorded following the tragic death of his best friend Carter Albrecht in 2007. Balis has taken a darker path with this work. He explores self destruction, love lost, and the effects of grief in the tradition of country music.

Preview and download Too Much Living:

Too Much Living track list:

1. Never Have to Crawl
2. If You’re Trying to Kill Me (You’re Already Halfway There)
3. Tethered
4. Beyond the Walls of Loneliness
5. It’s Over
6. Autumn Leaves
7. All That I’ve Done Wrong
8. Lover’s Lullaby
9. Three of Nine
10. Too Much Living

You can see more of Balis on MySpace and his web site.

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts