the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

New release from Robin Duhe: Life

Robin Duhe: LifeBassist Robin Duhe has a new album out, Life released on his own Blaise Two record label.

Duhe was an original member in the band Maze, starting with them in 1974 and playing on almost all their albums. It’s his licks that open the tracks “Joy and Pain,” “Happy Feelin’s,” and “Golden Time of Day.”

In 2004 Duhe stopped working with Maze to pursue a solo career. He released Do it Duhe in 2004 and was then struck by cancer while working on Life. He views the illness (from which he’s recovered) as a good thing: “Now that I look back on it, I can actually say I’m happy I went through that (illness) because I was on the wrong track heading in the wrong direction. It straightened my life up,” said Duhe.

The track list for Life includes:

1. Heavy Traffic
2. Happy Feelin’s
3. Life (Gets in the Way)
4. Déjà vu
5. 1133 Funk-a-Dunk
6. Where You Are
7. Don’t Ask My Neighbor
8. Beginnings
9. Say It
10. Sunset
11. Tequila Sunrise
12. Me, Myself, & I
13. He Will See You Through
14. Life (Gets in the Way)
15. Put Your Guns Up

You can listen to audio samples from the Blaise Two web site.

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts



this guy is a legend