The Best of Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings

The Best of Bill Wyman's Rhythm KingsEx-Rolling Stone bassist Bill Wyman has released a new album, The Best of Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings,. This best-of release features 20 tracks remastered by Jon Astley and a 24-page CD booklet of an exclusive interview with Wyman. The booklet also includes track-by-track commentary by Wyman to give the inside scoop over the recording history of the band.

Wyman left the Rolling Stones in 1993 and formed the Rhythm Kings shortly after. The lineup has changed over time, but the players in the Rhythm Kings have always been top-notch. The band has boasted keyboard and vocalists Gary Brooker and Georgie Fame, a line of guitarists including Andy Fairweather Low, Chris Rea, Albert Lee and Terry Taylor, blues artist Beverly Skeete and vocalist Paul Carrack. A few recordings also feature Peter Frampton and Mark Knopfler.

The track list includes:
1. Down In The Bottom
2. Streamline Woman
3. Anyway The Wind Blows
4. Hot Foot Blues
5. Disappearing Nightly
6. Jitterbug Boogie Mood Swing
7. Roll ‘Em Pete
8. Hole In The Wall
9. Too Late
10. Mississippi Flyer
11. Memphis Woman
12. Sugar Babe
13. The Joint Is Jumping
14. Tell You A Secret
15. Green River
16. Turn On Your Lovelight
17. Tobacco Road
18. Long Walk To D.C.
19. Down Home Girl
20. Gambler’s Lament

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts