Evan Marien: Between Worlds

Evan Marien: Between WorldsBassist Evan Marien has released his latest album with Art of Life Records. Between Worlds is now available for download and ships after November 1st. The album features drummers Jovol Bell, Jeffrey Villanueva and Thomas Hartman; guitarists Andy Berman, Randy Runyon and David Fiuczynski (also playing fretless guitar); Jeremy Vovcsko on alto saxophone; and keyboardist Evgeny Lebedev.

Between Worlds has 10 original compositions by Marien, with sample MP3’s available at Art of Life Records.

Marien graduated from the Berklee College of Music in 2009, was voted as one of 2009’s “Most Exciting New Players” by Bass Player Magazine, was a spotlight player here at No Treble, has lessons available at Learn The Low End and has toured all over the US and Europe.

Preview and download Between Worlds

Between Worlds track list:

1. Intro
2. Primal Virtue
3. Eternals and Apathetics
4. Morph
5. Fragment
6. Skitzo
7. Lao’s Tao
8. Crossing Streets
9. Between Worlds
10. Friend

More on Marien can be found at EvanMarien.com.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts