Timothy Schmit: Expando

Timothy Schmit: ExpandoTimothy Schmit, bassist for The Eagles, gathered some of his friends to work on his newly released album, Expando, including Keb’ Mo’, Kid Rock, Graham Nash and Dwight Yoakam.

In a recent interview with Spinner.com, Schmit talked about what it was like to get together such different artists to work on the new album.

“I needed some really different-sounding voices on ‘Downtime,’” he says. “I needed some standout voices and that’s when I called my friends Dwight Yoakam and Kid Rock and they both agreed to do it.”

Preview and download Expando:

Expando track list:

1. One More Mile
2. Parachute
3. Friday Night
4. Ella Jean
5. White Boy From Sacramento
6. Compassion
7. Downtime
8. Melancholy
9. I Don’t Mind
10. Secular Praise
11. A Good Day

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts