Dave Matthews Band: Europe 2009

Dave Matthews Band: Europe 2009The Dave Matthews Band released a new box set called Dave Matthews Band: Europe 2009 this week, featuring the tasty bass lines of Stefan Lessard.

The live box set contains 3 CD’s from a show in Lucca, Italy on July 5 and a DVD of the June 26 show at O2 Academy Brixton in London, England.

Also in the packaging is an exclusive C. Taylor Crothers photo book which chronicles the whole 2009 tour. This release is also a follow up to their latest studio album, Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King, which was released in June earlier this year.

Europe 2009 track listings:

Disc: 1
1. Don’t Drink The Water
2. Shake Me Like A Monkey
3. You Might Die Trying
4. Seven
5. Funny The Way It Is
6. So Damn Lucky
7. Everyday
8. Crash Into Me

Disc: 2
1. #41
2. Spaceman
3. Corn Bread
4. Lying In The Hands Of God
5. Jimi Thing
6. Why I Am
7. Dreaming Tree

Disc: 3
1. Alligator Pie
2. Ants Marching
3. Gravedigger
4. Dive In
5. Two Step
6. Rye Whiskey
7. Pantala Naga Pampa
8. Rapunzel

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts