Hot Tuna Release “Live at the New Orleans House Berkeley, CA Sept 69”

Hot Tuna: Live at the New Orleans House Berkeley Ca Sept 69Hot Tuna, the band formed by bassist Jack Casady and guitarist Jorma Kaukonen as a side project from Jefferson Airplane, has released Live at the New Orleans House Berkeley CA Sept 69.

The album is compiled from a multi-night engagement at the New Orleans House in 1969, mere months after they formed the group.

Recordings from the same performances were also released as their debut album, Hot Tuna, however the new album features previously unreleased material in high fidelity.

Track list:

1. Come Back Baby
2. Keep On Truckin’
3. Death Don’t Have No Mercy
4. Winin’ Boy Blues
5. Uncle Sam Blues
6. Know You Rider
7. Don’t You Leave Me Here
8. Never Happen No More
9. How Long Blues
10. True Religion
11. Sea Child
12. Candy Man
13. Keep Your Lamps Trimmed And Burning

Hot Tuna will also be touring this summer.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts