Adam Schroeder Releases “A Handful of Stars” with John Clayton

Adam Schroeder: A Handful of StarsIf you’re going to make a jazz quartet recording, you’d better have a killer rhythm section. Baritone saxophonist Adam Schroeder did just that with his new album, A Handful of Stars.

Schroeder enlisted the one-two combo of bassist John Clayton and drummer Jeff Hamilton, who besides being giant players in their own right, have worked together extensively in other groups including their very own Clayton-Hamilton Jazz Orchestra. Guitarist Graham Dechter completes the foursome as they blow through a combination of standards and originals on the 11-track release.

A Handful of Stars Track List:

1. I Don’t Wanna Be Kissed (By Anyone But You)
2. Midwest Mash
3. Pensive Miss
4. Jessica’s Birthday
5. I Happen to Be in Love
6. Hidden Within
7. Just in Time
8. Nascimento
9. A Handful of Stars
10. Just a Sittin’ & a Rockin’
11. It’s All Right With Me

Preview and Download A Handful of Stars:

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts