Level 42: “Living It Up” 30th Anniversary Release

Level 42: Living It UpLevel 42 is celebrating their 30th anniversary with a new 4-CD box set, Living It Up, released today. The set brings together 34 tracks from Level 42’s A-side singles, 10 previously unreleased tracks and two B-sides only available on vinyl. The final disc is new material, recorded in early 2010 by singer/bassist Mark King and keyboardist/vocalist Mike Lindup, featuring acoustic versions of ten past Level 42 hits.

The set includes extensive notes by Mark King and music journalist Paolo Hewitt.

The band is on their 30th anniversary world tour, covering Japan, North America and Europe through November 2010.

Living It Up Track Listing

Disc 1: A-Sides

  • Sandstorm
  • Love Meeting Love
  • (Flying On The) Wings Of Love (Original Version)
  • Love Games (Full Length Version)
  • Turn It On
  • Starchild
  • Are You Hearing (What I Hear)?
  • Weave Your Spell
  • The Chinese Way
  • Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind
  • The Sun Goes Down (Living It Up)
  • Micro Kid
  • Hot Water
  • The Chant Has Begun
  • Kansas City Milkman (Live)
  • Something About You

Disc 2: A-Sides

  • Leaving Me Now
  • World Machine (remix)
  • Lessons in Love
  • Running in the Family
  • To Be With You Again
  • It’s Over
  • Children Say
  • Heaven in My Hands
  • Take A Look
  • Tracie
  • Take Care of Yourself
  • Guaranteed
  • Overtime
  • My Father’s Shoes
  • Forever Now
  • All Over You
  • Love In A Peaceful World
  • The Way Back Home

Disc 3: The Rarities Album

  • Spirit Groove – Previously Unreleased
  • Brazil 99 – Previously Unreleased
  • Dave Allen At Large – Previously Unreleased
  • Follow Me – b-side, 1st time on CD
  • Coup d’Etat (version) – b-side, 1st time on CD
  • Take Care Of Yourself (demo) – Previously Unreleased
  • Untitled 1990 (demo) – Previously Unreleased
  • The Ape (demo) – Previously Unreleased
  • She Can’t Help Herself (demo) – Previously Unreleased
  • Dive Into The Sun (Tom Belton Mix) – Previously Unreleased
  • Love Meeting Love/Kansas City Milkman – Live and Previously Unreleased
  • Paris 91 Medley (Bass jam, Mr Pink, Love Games, Sunshine Of Your Love, The Chinese Way) – Live and Previously Unreleased

Disc 4: The Acoustic Album (brand new, previously unreleased recordings)

  • Lessons In Love
  • Something About You
  • Children Say
  • It’s Over
  • Take A Look
  • Starchild
  • All I Need
  • Guaranteed
  • Overtime
  • Seven Days

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Level 42: “Living It Up” 30th Anniversary Release: Level 42 is celebrating their 30th anniversary with a new 4-CD … http://bit.ly/cxeekx
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter