Interpol Releases New Album

Interpol: InterpolInterpol has released their fourth studio album, the self-titled Interpol. The album is the final effort from former bassist Carlos D, who left the band in May.

Interpol was recorded in spring of 2009 and is described as a return to the band’s early work, similar to 2002’s Turn on the Bright Lights.

David Pajo is filling in on bass for live performances with the band. The group is currently set to play Europe through mid-October when they return to the U.S.

Preview and download Interpol:

Interpol Track List:

1. Success
2. Memory Serves
3. Summer Well
4. Lights
5. Barricade
6. Always Malaise (The Man I Am)
7. Safe Without
8. Try It On
9. All of the Ways
10. The Undoing

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Buggznuggz

    wow carlos is one of my fav bassists so sad ):