Glenn Hughes and Black Country Communion Release Self-Titled Debut

Black Country CommunionEx-Deep Purple bassist Glenn Hughes and his new band Black Country Communion have released their debut, self-titled album. The 12-track CD is accompanied by a DVD chock full of extras like in-studio footage, live tracks, and band member interviews.

Black Country Communion is a rock supergroup that consists of Hughes, guitarist Joe Bonamassa, Dream Theater’s Derek Sherinian, and drummer Jason Bonham.

Hughes, who was bassist for Deep Purple as part of the infamous Mark IV lineup, is not worried about being compared to the other supergroups like Them Crooked Vultures and Chickenfoot.

“Those are my mates. We’ve all had this dang ‘supergroup’ tag,” he says. “I was around for early supergroups Blind Faith and Humble Pie. Labels don’t matter to me. Call it what you will, it’s just the right ingredients for a rock and roll band.”

Preview and download Black Country Communion

Black Country Communion Track List:

  1. Black Country
  2. One Last Soul
  3. The Great Divide
  4. Down Again
  5. Beggarman
  6. Song Of Yesterday
  7. No Time
  8. Medusa
  9. The Revolution In Me
  10. Stand (At The Burning Tree)
  11. Sista Jane
  12. Too Late For The Sun

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts