Marco Mendoza Releases “Casa Mendoza”

Marco Mendoza: Casa MendozaMetal bass veteran Marco Mendoza has released his second solo album, Casa Mendoza, through Mascot Records. The 13-track release is a mix of originals with some covers mixed in, all in a rock style with Latin flavor mixed in.

Mendoza has an impressive resume that includes playing with White Snake, Ted Nugent, and Thin Lizzy, with whom he will be touring in 2011. Throughout it all, he has remained a humble player that loves what he does. “It has been a long journey through this business through the ups and downs,” the bassist said. “Always having that spiritual connection, that sanctuary you can go to, and having all these experiences of working with some of the best musicians in the biz are what drive me to keep creating music.”

Preview and download Casa Mendoza:

Casa Mendoza Track Listing:

  1. Living for the City
  2. Trouble
  3. Suzy Q
  4. You
  5. Circle of Life
  6. Kingdom of Paradise
  7. Are you There
  8. Betty Joe
  9. Faith
  10. Crying Out
  11. Get Ready
  12. You Got a Friend
  13. Tu (bonus track)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts