Motörhead Releases “Attack in Switzerland”

Motörhead: Attack in SwitzerlandRock bass legend Lemmy Kilmister and Motörhead have just put out a new DVD, entitled Attack in Switzerland: Live in Concert. The release showcases a performance by the “world’s loudest band” made for Swiss TV at the Open Air Gampel Festival in Wallis, Switzerland in August 2002.

Lemmy formed the Motörhead in 1975 after being kicked out of the band Hawkwind, and the name Motörhead actually comes from the final song Kilmister wrote for Hawkwind. The power trio has confirmed that they have recorded their 20th studio album, called The World is Yours, which is set for an early 2011 release.

Attack in Switzerland Track List:

  • No Class
  • Bomber
  • Civil War
  • Damage Case
  • Love For Sale
  • God Save The Queen
  • Brave New World
  • Metropolis
  • Nothing Up Sleeve
  • Dr Rock
  • Ramones
  • Shoot You In The Back
  • Sacrifice

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts