the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Phish Releases Coral Sky DVD

Phish: Coral SkyPhish, featuring the groovy Mike Gordon on bass, has released a new concert video, Coral Sky. The 2-DVD set contains over two and a half hours of footage taken from the masterful jam band’s November 2, 1996 performance at the Coral Sky Amphitheater in West Palm Beach, Florida.

The show was their only outdoor shed show of the Fall Tour, and special guests Butch Trucks of the Allman Brothers Band and Santana percussionist Karl Perazzo joined the group for the outing, which proved to be the birth of their more rhythmic group improv style.

Gordon released his latest solo album, Moss, on the same day. He recorded nearly every instrument himself, and the end result is a record that deals with human consciousness and psychology in a deep but playful manner.

Coral Sky Track List:

Disc One:

  1. Ya Mar
  2. Julius
  3. Fee
  4. Taste
  5. Cavern
  6. Stash
  7. The Lizards
  8. Free
  9. Johnny B. Goode

Disc Two:

  1. Crosseyed And Painless
  2. Run Like An Antelope
  3. Waste
  4. Harry Hood
  5. A Day In The Life
  6. Sweet Adeline
  7. Funky Bitch

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts