the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Toph-E and the Pussycats with Will Lee Release “No Ordinary Day”

Toph-E and the Pussycats: No Ordinary DayToph-E and the Pussycats have released a new album, No Ordinary Day, featuring Will Lee on bass and vocals. The band’s sound has been described as “R n’ B-bop,” as they play a mix of originals and R&B classics while paying homage to jazz greats such as Art Blakey, Thelonius Monk and Herbie Hancock. The rest of the band includes drummer Chris Parker, percussionist/songwriter Ralph McDonald, pianist Clifford Carter, and saxophonist David Mann.

Lee is best known as the bassist in the CBS Orchestra featured on the Late Show with David Letterman, but his resume includes work with almost everyone in the industry, from Randy Brecker and Frank Sinatra to Carl Perkins and Ace Frehley. Lee also has a Beatles tribute band, the Fab Faux, which recently celebrated John Lennon’s 70th birthday.

Preview and download No Ordinary Day:

No Ordinary Day Track List:

  1. Pussyfoot
  2. It Seems to Me
  3. No Ordinary Day
  4. Ostinato
  5. Of Everything I Know (Daquilo Que Eu Sei)
  6. Tee
  7. BlackHouse
  8. Un Nuevo Mundo
  9. Opus de Tophe
  10. Tatchedogbe (Touch Wood)
  11. Impromptoph
  12. Maiden Voyage

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts