Edo Castro Releases Sacred Graffiti

Edo Castro: Sacred GraffitiEdo Castro has just released his third solo album, entitled Sacred Graffiti. The CD showcases Castro’s innovative bass looping and use of the Ebow to create introspective and artful songs. For the album, Castro called upon his Expandable Trio, consisting of guitarist Erik Lindquist and drummer Alex Aspinall, as well as bass virtuosos Michael Manring, David Friesen and Percy Jones.

Castro is based out of San Francisco, California. Starting as a self-taught bassist, he eventually got a degree with a focus on Jazz Studies at the American Conservatory of Music in Chicago. His previous album, Phoenix, received critical acclaim and was in the listing for “Best Contemporary Jazz Album” for the 49th Grammy Awards.

Preview and download Sacred Graffiti:

Sacred Graffiti Track List:

  1. The Gathering
  2. 57th Latitude
  3. Sneaky Pete
  4. When Stars Fell On You
  5. Drifting Across the Night Sky
  6. A Travel Lodge Moment
  7. Bent Blues
  8. As the Cherry Blossoms Fall
  9. No Change In Sight
  10. Evidence
  11. Left of Center
  12. Sacred Graffiti

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts