the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Grant Stinnett: Aspiration

Grant Stinnett: AspirationSolo bassist Grant Stinnett has released his first solo CD, Aspiration.

Stinnett has captured the attention of several of the bassists he credits as inspiration, including Michael Manring, Matt Garrison, Steve Bailey and Rob Gourlay.

“Grant draws many colors out of the bass to make pleasing and engaging music,” Manring shares. “I think he has a bright future!” After taking the new album for a spin, we agree.

Here’s an album preview, featuring the first take of the track “Morpheus”, the first song recorded and inspired by Andy Mckee, Manring, Don Ross, Eric Mongrain, Ebinho Cardoso and Michael Hedges.

Aspiration Track List:

  1. Downpour
  2. Morpheus
  3. Jade
  4. Primal
  5. Of Eden
  6. Fallen Heroes
  7. Mother Turtle
  8. Wind Walker
  9. The Pride
  10. Piece of a dream

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:


Share your thoughts