The Real Christmas Book: Bass Edition

The Real Christmas Book: Bass EditionBassists looking to jazz up Christmas this year will want to check out Hal Leonard’s bass edition of the The Real Christmas Book.

The 216 page “fake” book includes 150 custom arrangements of carols and contemporary holiday tunes with sophisticated jazz chord changes.

The book is presented in standard notation (no TAB). Other editions are available, covering all instruments.

Here is a sampling of tunes included in the book:

  • All I Want for Christmas Is You
  • Auld Lang Syne
  • Baby, It’s Cold Outside
  • Blue Christmas
  • The Chipmunk Song
  • Christmas Time Is Here
  • Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
  • Happy Holiday
  • Here Comes Santa Claus
  • I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  • I’ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  • It Must Have Been the Mistletoe
  • It’s Christmas in New York
  • Joy to the World
  • What Child Is This?
  • Last Christmas
  • Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  • Mister Santa
  • Santa Baby
  • Santa Claus Is Comin’ to Town
  • Silver and Gold
  • Silver Bells
  • Somewhere in My Memory
  • What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?
  • You’re All I Want for Christmas

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Amber Borrello

    …want… must have… :P