Evan Marien Releases “Here We Are” EP

Evan Marien: Here We AreEvan Marien has just released his newest EP, Here We Are, a 5-track album of original material written and mostly performed by the bassist himself.

Marien laid down bass, keys, vocals, and computer programming, while getting help from drummer Louis Cato and guitarist Iakov Kremenskly for the tune “Hill,” and drummer Dana Hawkins on “Bloke” and “OC.”

The music is an interesting genre bending mix of rock, electronica, and jazz, with a taste of hip-hop. For real solo bass lovers, check out the tune “Materla,” a dreamy, sonic atmosphere with pensive melodic lines.

Preview Here We Are:

Here We Are Track List:

  1. Hill
  2. Bloke
  3. OC
  4. Materla
  5. You Are Me

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts