Duff McKagan’s Loaded Releases “The Taking”

Duff McKagan's Loaded: The TakingDuff McKagan‘s side project, Loaded, has just released their latest album, The Taking, the group’s third studio effort and the follow up to the 2009 release, Sick. The album was recorded in August, 2010 with veteran producer Terry Date (Pantera, Slipknot and others), and features newcomer Isaac Carpenter on drums.

The former Guns ‘N Roses bassist/cofounder had a busy 2010, with a brief stint with Jane’s Addiction, a search for a new Velvet Revolver vocalist, and wrapping up the writing and recording of The Taking.

“This record really sort of took a life of its own, and the songs really revealed themselves to us as we went along,” McKagan shares. “‘The Taking’ is the closest thing to a ‘concept’ record that I have ever been involved with. Pain, loss, triumph, and redemption. Life. Bring it.”

Preview and download The Taking:

The Taking Track List:

  1. Lords Of Abbadon
  2. Executioner’s Song?
  3. Dead Skin?
  4. We Win?
  5. Easier Lying?
  6. She’s An Anchor?
  7. Indian Summer?
  8. Wrecking Ball?
  9. King Of The World?
  10. Cocaine?
  11. Your Name?
  12. Follow Me To Hell
  13. ?

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts