Alex Bershadsky Releases “Anonymous”

Alex Bershadsky: AnonymousBassist Alex Bershadsky has released his latest solo effort, Anonymous. The 8-track album is full of Bershadsky’s fusion compositions, with heavy influences from jazz, funk, and R&B. The final two tracks are his arrangements of the traditional song “Ma’oz Tzur,” on which he plays solo bass, and Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit.”

The band on the album proves its versatility with several textures, from cool ballads to upbeat funks. Bershadsky’s unique playing employs a cool double time feel in his bass lines for “Fallen Angels” and “The River Song,” while showcasing his expressive fretless work on “Drift Again.”

Preview and download Anonymous:

Anonymous Track List:

  1. Why Don’t You Come and See Me?
  2. Song for Emily
  3. Falling Angels
  4. Closer
  5. Drift Again
  6. The River Song
  7. Ma’oz Tzur
  8. Smells Like Teen Spirit

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts