Javier Moreno Releases “Brisa”

Javier Moreno: BrisaSpanish jazz bassist Javier Moreno has released his debut album, Brisa. Moreno enlisted the talents of pianist George Dulin, drummer Tony Moreno, and sax virtuoso George Garzone for the eight song collection of original compositions, which is capped with an inspired open improv between the bassist and Garzone.

The album covers a wide spectrum of textures while the ensemble floats between set grooves and free improv. Moreno’s thick and robust tone fills the soundscapes and his beautiful, syrupy arco lines express a deep sense of melody and sensitivity.

Preview and download Brisa:

Brisa Track List:

  1. Prospect Park West
  2. Menilmontant
  3. Brisa
  4. Valsing Banff
  5. The Motion
  6. Igor’s Doubt
  7. Whyte and White
  8. Duessertation

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts