the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

HeadCat Releases Walk the Walk… Talk the Talk

HeadCat: Walk the Walk... Talk the TalkHeadCat, featuring Motorhead frontman Lemmy Kilmister, Stray Cats drummer Slim Jim Phantom and guitarist Danny B. Harvey, has released a new album entitled Walk the Walk… Talk the Talk. The 12-track album includes rockabilly and blues classics that the group explains is “how Rock and Roll is supposed to sound.”

The rockabilly supergroup formed after each of the members contributed to an Elvis Presley tribute album in 2000 and had a jam session.

“We sat… playing around, and we realized that we were playing about 35 songs, and we knew them all exactly,” Lemmy told Rolling Stone. “So we thought, ‘Why don’t we make an album, since we’re in the studio?’ It took us like two weeks to do [2006’s Fool’s Paradise].”

Of the new album, the bassist says, “It’s old time rock & roll, it’s feel-good music.”

Preview and download Walk The Walk…..Talk The Talk:

Walk the Walk… Talk the Talk Track List:

  1. American Beat
  2. Say Mama
  3. I Ain’t Never
  4. Bad Boy
  5. Shaking All Over
  6. Let It Rock
  7. Something Else
  8. The Eagle Flies On Friday
  9. Trying To Get To You
  10. You Can’t Do That
  11. It’ll Be Me
  12. Crossroads

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:


Share your thoughts