The Impossible Gentlemen Release Debut Album

The Impossible GentlemenThe Impossible Gentlemen, consisting of bassist Steve Swallow, pianist Gwilym Simcock, guitarist Mike Walker and drummer Adam Nussbaum, have released their debut, self-titled album.

With members from the UK and US, the quartet came together last year for a tour that inspired them to record their their improvisatory chemistry.

The compositions on the album are lush environments with great grooves mixed in. Swallow, who was one of the early adopters of electric bass in jazz, holds down the bottom like only he can while the band ebbs and flows with their emotions.

Preview and download The Impossible Gentlemen:

The Impossible Gentlemen Track List:

  1. Laugh Lines
  2. Clockmaker
  3. When You Hold Her
  4. You Won’t Be Around To See It
  5. Wallenda’s Last Stand
  6. Gwil’s Song
  7. Play the Game
  8. Sure Would Baby

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts