the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Chickenfoot Releases III, Announces Tour Dates

Chickenfoot: IIIChickenfoot has released their second album, ironically entitled III. The group consists of bassist Michael Anthony, singer Sammy Hagar, guitarist Joe Satriani and drummer Kenny Aronoff, who replaces Chad Smith of the Red Hot Chili Peppers while they go on tour.

Anthony, who is a former member of Van Halen, says the new album has a lot more meat.

“It’s thicker, it’s more involved,” he said. “The songs, not that they were jam songs on the first album, but the songs are a lot deeper this time. Sometimes it gets a little bit darker, but I think there’s just more meat to it.”

Preview and download III:

III Track List:

  1. Last Temptation
  2. Alright
  3. Different Devil
  4. Up Next
  5. Lighten Up
  6. Come Closer
  7. Three And a Half Losers
  8. Big Foot
  9. Dubai Blues
  10. Something Gone Wrong

Chickenfoot will be streaming the album on the day of the release at 6pm PT on their website. The group will also be hitting the road for an eight-date tour, though specific venues haven’t been announced.

Chickenfoot III Tour Dates:

  • November 1, 2011: San Francisco, CA
  • November 2, 2011: Los Angeles, CA
  • November 4, 2011: St. Louis, MO
  • November 5, 2011: Chicago, IL
  • November 8, 2011: New York, NY

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts