the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Rush to Release “Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland” on DVD and CD

Rush - Time Machine 2011: Live in ClevelandRush is prepping for the release of Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland, their first effort through the power trio’s new label, Roadrunner Records. The release is scheduled for November 8, 2011.

The 2-disc album features the of the trio of Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neal Peart performing the April 2011 concert at the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio – another first by the band, who never recorded a US show for a live album. The choice of recording in Cleveland was a nod to the city who gave the band their first airplay in the 1970’s.

The Time Machine tour focused on Rush’s 1981 release Moving Pictures, which reigns as the band’s most successful album. The set also includes some previews of the band’s next and 20th album, Clockwork Angels, which is in progress and now set for a 2012 release.

Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland will be released as a 2-CD audio release, as well as a DVD video release.

Rush: Moving Pictures: Live 2011And if that’s not enough, the band has also announced the upcoming release of Moving Pictures: Live 2011 on vinyl and digital formats. This is the first live release of the album.

Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland Track List:

Disc One:

  1. The Spirit Of Radio
  2. Time Stand Still
  3. Presto
  4. Stick It Out
  5. Workin’ Them Angels
  6. Leave That Thing Alone
  7. Faithless
  8. BU2B
  9. Free Will
  10. Marathon
  11. Subdivisions
  12. Tom Sawyer
  13. Red Barchetta
  14. Limelight
  15. YYZ

Disc Two:

  1. The Camera Eye
  2. Witch Hunt
  3. Vital Signs
  4. Caravan
  5. Moto Perpetuo (featuring Love for Sale)
  6. O’Malley’s Break
  7. Closer to the Heart
  8. 2112 Overture/The Temples of Syrinx
  9. Far Cry
  10. La Villa Strangiato
  11. Working Man

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts